Introduce Yourself

Change Page: << < ..51525354555657585960.. > | Showing page 59 of 68, messages 1161 to 1180 of 1351
Jennifer.jernigan
  • Total Posts : 1
  • Reward points : 60
Re:Introduce Yourself - Saturday, December 20, 2014 4:19 PM
My name is Jennifer my 28 year old daughter was just diagnosed with inflammatory brest cancer. I am a nurse but don't have experience with breast cancer. I was in shock the night she called me and told me (biopsy already done). Everything is moving very fast. Chemo starts in 1 week (2 x) followed by surgery. She has other health issues in addition to the new dx. I want to be able to support her the best way I can. I am coming out of my shock and begining to be able to think logically again. 

Tricia Keegan
  • Total Posts : 19215
  • Reward points : 13520
Re:Introduce Yourself - Saturday, December 20, 2014 6:18 PM
Hi Jennifer,

This link with info may help you, its by one of our past members who is also a nurse and quite informative, she's also still doing well and I wish you and your daughter well as she begins her treatments. There are also lots of posts with advice and tips on the chemo forum which should help too and I hope you'll keep us posted.

P.S  A good reliable site for research is www.breastcancer.org 
Tricia Keegan...From Ireland Dx July '05 IDC 3/9 nodes pos..triple positive..a/c x 4..Taxol/herceptin x 12
Herceptin 1yr ..rads x35 oophorectomy Aug '06
Currently taking Arimidex /Zometa 1 x yearly
Carepage- survivortricia

brookiecookie20
  • Total Posts : 1
  • Reward points : 70
Re:Introduce Yourself - Monday, January 12, 2015 12:38 PM
Hello Everyone, 

My name is Brooke and I am 28 years old and I was recently diagnosed with stage 2 Breast cancer (Bilateral and Multi-centric invasive breast carcinoma) in November 2014. I also have a tumor on my hip that has been diagnosed as a possible liposarcoma but still waiting for the results for the pathology.
[font="'times new roman'; font-size: medium; line-height: 25px"]